### COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN 2012/13

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets.

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
A Kolker (C)	K Edwards (VC)	P Butterill	D Neilson	
G Barton	M Sherratt			
L Brown				
R Domleo				
P Hoyland				
B Livesley				
G Merry				
B Silvester				

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (7:3:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
M Simon (C)	I Faseyi	B Murphy	S Jones
J Saunders (VC)	L Jeuda		
C Andrew	J Jackson		
D Bebbington			
F Keegan			
B Silvester			
D Stockton			

HEALTH AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Baxendale (C)	G Boston	A Moran	D Hough	
R Domleo (VC)	M Grant			
M Hardy				
A Martin				
G Merry				
J Saunders				
J Wray				
Vacancy				

ENVIRONMENT AND PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
B Livesley (C)	S Hogben	D Brickhill	R Fletcher	
D Stockton (VC)	K Edwards			
A Barratt				
S Davies				
H Davenport				
P Hayes				
P Hoyland				
W Fitzgerald				

SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Murray (C)	M Grant (VC)	M Parsons	D Hough	
A Barratt	J Jackson			
G Barton				
L Brown				
P Hayes				
B Livesley				
B Silvester				
J Wray				

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
P Findlow (V)	S Corocran	B Burkhill	D Neilson	
G Merry (VC)	D Newton			
G Barton				
G Baxendale				
S Davies				
J Hammond				
F Keegan				
D Topping				

CHESHIRE AND WIRRAL COUNCILS' JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC to be appointed by the Committee)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
Vacancy	G Boston	P Edwards	
G Baxendale			
B Silvester			
J Weatherill			

#### CHESHIRE WEST ARE PROPOSING THAT THIS JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE BE DISCONTINUED AT ITS ANNUAL MEETING ON 17<sup>th</sup> MAY. SUGGEST APPOINTMENTS ARE MADE PENDING RESOLUTION

#### **REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES**

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10) (6:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
J Hammond (C)	S Hogben	L Roberts	R Fletcher
L Brown (VC)	S Corcoran		
M Hardy			
A Kolker			
D Marren			
M Simon			

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (9:2:2:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Martin (C)	S Hogben	A Moran	S Jones
D Marren (VC)	D Newton	B Murphy	
G Baxendale			
P Groves			
B Livesley			
G Wait			
A Thwaite			
D Topping			
P Whiteley			

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (14) (9:2:2:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
H Davenport (C)	C Thorley	P Edwards	D Hough (VC)
Rachel Bailey	J Jackson	B Murphy	
D Brown			
J Hammond			
P Hoyland			
G Walton			
S Wilkinson			
J Wray			
Vacancy			

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (9:3:2:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
R West (C)	K Edwards	B Burkhill	D Nielson
B Livesley (VC)	L Jeuda	D Mahon	
C Andrew	A Harewood		
L Brown			
H Gaddum			
J Macrae			
O Hunter			
P Raynes			
D Stockton			

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
G Merry (C)	R Cartlidge	P Butterill	
J Weatherill (VC)	M Martin	S McGrory	
A Barratt	D Newton		
J Clowes			
S Davies			
L Gilbert			
P Groves			
A Kolker			
D Marren			
A Thwaite			

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (4:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
J Wray (C)	R Cartlidge	M Parsons	
D Druce (VC)	L Jeuda		
Rhoda Bailey			
Stan Davies			

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
P Whiteley (C)	I Faseyi	D Mahon	
S Davies (VC)	A Harewood	M Parsons	
C Andrew	M Sherratt		
Rhoda Bailey			
D Bebbington			
H Davenport			
L Gilbert			
M Hardy			
L Smetham			
G Wait			

## GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

# LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (7) (4:2:1:0)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
D Topping (C)	J Jackson	B Murphy			
H Murray (VC)	D Newton				
P Findlow	P Findlow				
M Jones					

STANDARDS	STANDARDS COMMITTEE (16 – 8 elected (5:1:1:1) 8 co-opted)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
P Groves	M Martin	M Parsons	R Fletcher		
J Hammond					
F Keegan					
D Marren					
H Murray					
Independent (5)	Parish Council				
	(3)				
Nigel Brier (C)	Patsy Barnett				
David Sayer (VC)	Teresa Eatough				
lan Clark	Vacancy				
Michael Garrett					
Roger Pomlett					

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7) (4:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Barratt	A Harewood	P Edwards	
D Marren	P Nurse		
L Smetham			
A Thwaite			

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (8) (5:2:1:0)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
G Merry (C)	A Harewood	D Mahon			
Rhoda Bailey (VC)	M Martin				
J Clowes					
H Gaddum					
B Silvester					

APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3:1:1) (To be drawn from the following pool of 10 members)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
C Andrew	A Harewood	B Murphy			
M Hardy	I Faseyi	M Parsons			
D Marren					
G Wait					
M Simon					
P Whiteley					

<b>CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)</b> (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
A Martin	P Nurse	A Moran			
G Baxendale	G Baxendale D Newton				
C Andrew	C Andrew				
W Fitzgerald					
M Simon					

COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC appointed by the Sub-Committee)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
G Baxendale	J Jackson	B Murphy				
P Groves	P Groves					
D Marren	D Marren					
P Whiteley						

POLLING ARRANGEMENTS REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
B Livesley	S Hogben	A Moran				
A Martin	A Martin					
D Topping						
P Whiteley						

OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (3:1:1:1) (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	Labour Independent Lib Dem			
P Findlow	S Hogben	B Murphy	Shirley Jones	
D Marren				
B Moran				

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY COMMITTEE (CREWE) (11) Those Members who represent the wards in the unparished areas of Crewe) (C & VC to be appointed by the Group)			
D Bebbington			
R Cartlidge,			
I Faseyi			
D Flude			
M Grant			
S Hogben			
M Martin			
D Newton			
P Nurse			
M Sherratt			
C Thorley			

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY COMMITTEE (MACCLESFIELD) (12) Those Members who represent the wards in the unparished areas of Macclesfield)			
(C & VC to be appointed by the Group)			
C Andrew			
G Boston			
L Brown			
D Druce			
K Edwards			
M Hardy			
A Harewood			
J Jackson			
L Jeuda,			
B Murphy			
D Neilson			
L Roberts			